Content from a creator is only visible once you subscribe to them. The cost is set by the creator, though some content may be available for free when you follow them. Upon subscribing, you gain access to all the content they share, with potential additional options to pay more for, such as private messages and posts.
When you subscribe to a creator, the subscription will automatically renew at the end of the period. To view and manage your subscriptions, visit your subscriptions page.
What next? These support articles can help:
How do I set or change my subscription price?